The Newtown Group of Parishes

The Newtown Group is made up of two Parishes.

  • The Parish of Aberhafesp, with its church building of St Gwynog's.  The Parish prides itself on its fellowship and family spirit.
  • The Parish of Llanllwchaiarn & Newtown.  This Parish is made up of the former Parish of Newtown and the Parish of Llanllwchaiarn. The Parishes were merged follwoing the closure of St David's in 2006.  The Parish has two church buildings - the Parish Church of Llanllwchaiarn, and All Saints', Newtown.

Worship in Aberhafesp is at 9:30am every Sunday and 10:30am every Wednesday

Worship in Llanllwchaiarn is at 11:00am first and third Sundays of the month.  Worship tends to be traditional and formal.

Worship in All Saints is at 9:45am every Sunday and 10:30am every Tuesday.  Worship tends to be informal, lively and family orientated. 

In addition, the Parish contains the ruins of the former St Mary's Church in the town centre.

Click here to find us